potreqop.blogg.se

Download the new for apple XMedia Recode 3.5.8.1
Download the new for apple XMedia Recode 3.5.8.1




download the new for apple XMedia Recode 3.5.8.1

Another point that bothers me is the "mysterious" crashes, which it has, depending on the output format to choose, the program simply closes without further explanation. However, it is a program for advanced users, who are already used to more advanced compression configurations, so anyone who is an atypical user may feel confused when configuring an output format. I like XMedia Recode because it is one of the few software that works with external codecs that are extremely frequent as codec updates, in addition to offering a multitude of formats. I will be happily using XMedia Recode for quite a few of my encoding jobs going forwards.

download the new for apple XMedia Recode 3.5.8.1

If the points above were addressed in a future update, it would be a solid 10 from me. That said, overall I have found this a brilliant tool for a big, big job, with a very user friendly interface and learning curve.

download the new for apple XMedia Recode 3.5.8.1

The only things holding me back from giving XMedia Recode a top rating are as follows:Ī) The GPU accelerated encoding isn't the fastest out there.ī) It doesn't always accurately read the contents of a DVD or BD folder.Ĭ) The inability to passthrough a PGS subtitle track is a pain, meaning any BD encodes need a run through MKV ToolNix to add the subs back in from the original master file. I wanted to retain the interlacing as I prefer to let the playback device do the de-interlacing, and this software makes it a breeze to do so.Īdditionally, I had other material where I only wanted to convert the audio, due to PCM on a mono video soundtrack from the 80's being overkill to say the least, so the option to copy/passthrough the video track was an added bonus. I've been using XMedia Recode to back up tons of old video material which is interlaced.






Download the new for apple XMedia Recode 3.5.8.1